Directorate of finance and human resources

The Directorate of Finance and Human Resources’ remit is the administrative and financial management and modernisation of the ministry and of Luxembourg’s diplomatic network. It is subdivided into two sections:

The team responsible for finance prepares and implements the ministry’s annual budget. It is also in charge of the financial management of Luxembourg’s embassies and consulates abroad, including the staff and real estate. Finally, it looks after the pre-auditing of the accounts and the inventories of missions abroad, as well as the administrative supervision of honorary consulates.

The human resources team is in charge of managing the ministry’s staff. Furthermore, it implements the recruitment and training policy for diplomats and other ministry officials, all with a view to improving the MFEA’s performance.

Last update

Direction des finances et des ressources humaines

La Direction des finances et des ressources humaines a pour mission la gestion administrative et financière et la modernisation du ministère et du réseau diplomatique luxembourgeois. Elle est subdivisée en deux volets :

L’équipe en charge du volet finances prépare et exécute le budget annuel du ministère. Elle est aussi en charge de la gestion financière des ambassades et consulats luxembourgeois à l’étranger, y compris le personnel et l’immobilier. Elle s’occupe enfin du pré-contrôle des comptes et des inventaires des missions à l’étranger et de la supervision administrative des consulats honoraires.

L’équipe des ressources humaines est en charge de la gestion du personnel du ministère. Par ailleurs, elle met en œuvre la politique de recrutement et de formation des diplomates et autres agents du ministère le tout dans une optique d’amélioration de la performance du MAEE.

Dernière mise à jour